Men’s National Volleyball: APF win Nayabazaar Cup 2015

Men's Volleyball Nayabazaar Cup 2015 Champions APF

The Armed Police Force Club (APF) defeated Andhikhola Sports Club 3-1 at the final to become the Nayabazaar Cup 2015 men’s national volleyball champions.

APF took the first two set to take themselves nearer the title. Although Andhikhola fought back in the third set; APF got their win in the fourth set as they secure the title. Andhikhola settle for second place.

Army grabbed the third place after defeating hosts Nayabazaar in the third place play-off match held prior to the final.

The winners, APF, were awarded cash prize of Rs 101,111 along with the trophy and the medals. The runner up, Andhikhola, received cash prize of Rs 60,111. Third and fourth placed, Army and Nayabazaar received Rs 35,111 and 11,111 respectively.

APF player, Dhan Bahadur Bhatta, was deemed the player of the tournament; while Ranabir Singh was judged best spiker; Mahendra Shrestha – best blocker; Khushi Chaudhary – best setter, Pushpajung Malla –  best defender, Sandhip Singh (Andhikhola)-  best kwicker. APF coach, Gyanendra Bista was awarded best coach title.

All the outstanding players were awarded cash prize of Rs 3,000 each while the best coach received Rs 4,000.