MMC bags 15th Aaha Rara Gold Cup title

Aaha Rara Gold Cup 2017 final

Manang Marshyangdi Club (MMC) defeated Sahara Club in the final to win this years Aaha Rara Gold Cup title.

A solitary goal from Kamal Shrestha in the second half was enough for MMC to secure the title and the cash prize of Rs 500,000 as well as the trophy and medals.

The runner up, Sahara Club, received Rs 251,000 and trophy and the medals.

Five players and a coach were also awarded cash prizes (Rs 15,000 except for top goal scorer who received Rs 25,000)for the individual excellence in the tournament. Those include:

Best goalkeeper: Sujit Gurung (MMC)

Best defender: Kamal Shrestha (MMC)

Best mid-fielder: Sujal Shrestha (MMC)

Best striker: Shiva Subedi (Sahara)

Top goal scorer: Karna Limbu (Jhapa XI)

Best coach: Kiran Shrestha (MMC)