Aaha Rara Gold Cup: 12 teams to participate this year

Aaha Rara Gold Cup 2017

Twelve teams including three from abroad will participate in the 15th Aaha Rara Gold Cup Football Tournament to be held from January 17 to 28, said the organiser Sahara Club of Pokhara.

All of matches in the Aaha Rara Gold Cup 2017 will be played at the Pokhara Stadium. Foreign teams include India’s United Sikkim Football Club, Bangladesh’s Farashganj SC and USA’s USA Football team.

Other teams that will participate are the host Sahara Club, Sudur Paschim 11 Sporting Club, Dharan Football Club, Nepal APF Club, Rumpum Jhapa -11, Sankata Club, Nepal Police Club, Laxmi Hyundai Manang Marsyangdi Club and Tribhuvan Army Club.

The winner of AahaRara Gold Cup 2017 will receive Rs 501,000 in cash along with trophy, medals and certificates while the first runner-up will receive Rs 251,000 in cash alongside a trophy, medals and a certificates, said Keshab Raj Baral, General Secretary of the organiser Sahara Club.

Players will also be awarded for individual brilliance during the tournament. Best player will receive a scooter while best keeper, defence, mid-fielder, striker and coaches will also be honoured.

One lucky fan who has attended all matches by purchasing tickets will win a one tola gold coin and an LG television set through a lucky draw, said the club chairman Bir Bhadra Acharya.RSS